The Team



CEO Anna David is the New York Times and #1 Amazon bestselling author of seven books about addiction, recovery and relationships. She’s been published in The New York Times, Time, The LA Times, Playboy, Vice, Cosmo, People, Marie Claire, Redbook, Women’s Health, and The Huffington Post, among many others, written about in numerous publications, including Forbes, Martha Stewart Living, Entrepreneur, Allure and Women’s Health and has appeared repeatedly on The Today Show, Hannity, Attack of the Show, Dr. Drew, Red Eye, The Talk, The CBS Morning Show, The Insider and numerous other programs on Fox News, NBC, CBS, MTV, VH1 and E. She speaks at colleges across the country about relationships, addiction and recovery and has been a featured speaker at three different TedX events.



Publishing Director Kristen McGuiness is a professional writer with over 15 years of experience in book publishing. She has ghostwritten and co-authored numerous books in the genres of self-help, business, psychology, memoir, recovery, and dating, including her own bestselling memoir 51/50: The Magical Adventures of a Single Life. Kristen has worked in book editorial at St. Martin’s Press, Simon & Schuster, and with Judith Regan at Harper Collins, and also in film development on such films as Blood Diamond and Rumor Has It. She received her bachelor’s degree in Government from Hamilton College and a Master of Arts in International Relations from the American University of Paris. Kristen lives in Los Angeles.



Medical Consultant Dr. Josh Lichtman has been practicing psychiatry for the last decade. He is dual board certified in both adult psychiatry and addiction medicine. He is passionate about mindfulness practice and psychiatry and is constantly trying to blend the two. Although he primarily focuses on TMS and psychopharmacology, he is trained in various modalities of psychotherapy including CBT, DBT, EMDR, and Psychodynamic Psychotherapy. He is a clinical instructor at UCLA, and has been selected to be on the list for Southern California  Super Doctors for  2018, 2017, 2016, and 2015.